Let me introduce…

Here you are: Grete, Inger, Lis and Else, the majority of X-piir, my Artists´ Books group, at a recent meeting. The missing member, Bryndis, lives in Akureyri on Iceland – obviously the reason for her not being present at this rendezvous.

This time we met at Else’s place, her new house, or should I call it residence? A big, comfortable and modern house near Horsens; must be wonderful to have so much space around you! And not to mention: the studio, the room where we were having tea… wish it was mine!

When we meet, we always take turns: what´s up at the moment. So of course we also discussed my collages. I got some qualified feedback and good ideas for how to expose them  – but what made me most happy was the decision that 3  of the gals, Inger, Else and Grete, have decided to join me to Vilnius! Hey, it’s going to be a great trip! I´ll have time to put up my collages, we´ll all attend the opening of both the Artists´Books exhibition, the collage exhibition and my solo exhibition witch all take place on the 5. December – and of course we’ll also find time to explore Vilnius and to enjoy life and the good company.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let me introduce…

  1. erika says:

    Så kjekt! Jeg kunne tenke meg en tur til vilnius også!

    Jeg måtte skrive – mine to gutter sitter nå inn på kjøkkenet og snakker dansk! De har mange danske reklamer som går på cartoon network og kan mange skikkelige dansk ord! Tenkte at du ville være litt stolt du!

  2. maria says:

    great! Looks like a great place!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful friends! Congratulations on your collage show!

  4. Lisa B. says:

    I love the photo. It looks like a lovely place to meet and share your work!

Leave a Reply

