How to cope with a deadline

Spend a nice afternoon and evening with Gulla & Lis, two friends and colleagues from Artrovert, another art group of mine…

We missed Heidi who’s expecting her first child in August, but we wouldn’t postpone the meeting once again. It takes a lot of effort for 4 very active people to agree on a day to meet, and we haven’t been together for more than half a year now, so there were a lot of subjects to catch up upon.

One thing we managed to find a solution for was the deadline for next years collage exhibition in Vilnius. None of us felt ready to submit our work in two days, so we simply mailed Kestutis Vasiliunas and asked for permission to send a little later!

I hate to break a deadline – and I´d really hate to miss this one – but I also hate to send a piece when I don’t feel satisfied with the result.

Now I got the possibility to let my “Every night the same” collage develop in a more reasonable manner. And it’s a very big piece this time, so I feel quite relieved I must admit!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects, Collage. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How to cope with a deadline

  1. Good luck with your deadline :-)

  2. margaret werner says:

    what a divine blog! sitting here in rainy old Switzerland you’re just the inspiration I need, I love the Art Money project, awesome! Thanks also for the London Blade Shop tip, I’ll be in the UK in the summer and they’re top of my shopping the list. Cheers Margaret

  3. Cre8Tiva says:

    nothing is better than art among friends…such fun…blessings, rebecca

Leave a Reply

