Coffee for Wendy

Although this blog is brand new, still no more than a "baby", I think it´s going to become bi-lingual! I´ve just disgussed this subject, by mail, with Wendy in new Zealand and I think she convinced me.

As Wendy claims – and I totally agree – when you enjoy somebody´s work and have seen it in a magazine or at an exhibition, you get interested; what is this person doing, what is his or her background, inspiration, view of life etc. It´s obvious, if I write in English Ill be able to communicate with much more people. Actually´, the only disadvantage I see about it, is the fact that it will definitely take me a longer time and the text won´t be as fluent and accurate as when I use my mother tongue. However, I´ve decided to give it a try! Ill write some of the stuff in English and some of it in Danish to figure out how it works… So, Wendy, and you folks out there, I realize we can´t just pop into each other`s houses for a cup of coffee and a chat, but almost… This blog is a way to cover the distance and communicate anyway. It´s not face to face – and you can´t smell the coffe, but almost! Just imagine!

IMG_1769.JPG

You are welcome to send me a comment here in Heaven & Earth.

Let me know what you think and what you create.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Friends, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coffee for Wendy

  1. wendy from New Zealand says:

    What a thrill it was to see my name in your blog and that i had inspired you to write in english so that we all could enjoy your art and life experiences.
    I stepped through time and distance to have a sip of coffee, savouring the aroma with the flickering candles dancing along with our conversation.

    I would like to share some words i once read that i wrote in someones elses blog whose work i also admired, I feel that your creative spirit is the same and these words describe how i feel your art touches us all …..

    People turn to you because you give voice to dreams, notice little things, and make otherwise impossible imaginings appear real through your art.
    You are a rare bird who thinks the world is beautiful enough to try and figure it out, who has the courage to dive into your wild mind and go swimming there.
    You are someone who still believes in cloud watching, people watching, day dreaming, tomorrow, favourite colours, silver clouds, dandelions and coffee with friends.
    Your art does more than plant miracle seeds, with you sharing them you bring art to life and change how we view the world.

    Thank you Hanne for being you and sharing yourself with us all.

  2. joanie says:

    A bilingual site would benefit those like me who are brought up in countries where learning langauges was not given priority at school – hence English is all I’m fluent in.

    ou have the loveliest work, I’d love to read about it in English. I work in antique textiles mainly on things like this
    heart-doodle
    and these
    http://ninimakes.typepad.com/nini_makes/2007/12/merry-christmas.html

    Thanks joanie

Leave a Reply

