Studio Friday- point of view

IMG_1823.JPGThe window in my studio is placed very high up so, generally speaking, it allows the light to get in – I really appreciate that – but it does´n offer much of a view. Luckily my studio has got a door too. When I want to have a look outside, I just open the door…

IMG_1817.JPGSo usually my view is what I see at my table or my notice board where I pin up and store all lots of stuff. It can be ideas I want to remember or any item that inspires me such as: little notes, photos, icons etc.

I also use the livingroom as a studio. Actually, when it comes to a point, the whole house is more or less converted into a stodio.

IMG_1820.JPGThe livingroom has a door too – to the terrace and the garden. Here today ´s wiev is the laundry wawing in the cold springwind.

It has been a long winter and a late spring. I really look foreward for just a few minutes sitting here in the doorway of my studio or my livingroom, or right outside, in a sunbeam, cup of coffee in my hand, eyes closed, head turned towards the warmth and the light of the sun… dreaming …drifting away…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Studio Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Studio Friday- point of view

  1. Ellen says:

    You are in a treehouse, too! Awesome……..

  2. Hanna says:

    It’s snowing over here, so no spring yet.

    Great with doors in the studio, I’ve got one too, to the balcony at least! 🙂

Leave a Reply

