Finally,here it is!



Finally, finally my art-money returned from Germany! It came today together with a sweet letter excusing the delay due to illness and other complications, asking forgiveness and expressing the hope that we can still co-operate in the future. And of course I forgive, no problem! I´m just so very happy to see my art-work here again, I would have hated to simply loose it. And now I can do what I have wanted to do ever since I send it off in the middle of February: I will mail a cople of those with the madonna motif to my friend Bryndis in Island.

In February I had just made a new design, using these small, religious cards with saints and the holy virgin – I bought in Lithuania last year. Actually I bought a lot of them, I love the motifs and think they make a great combination with candy-paper and other sorts of stuff. At Christmastime we used the cards for greetingcards for the gifts we were giving and now they have entered several of my collage and mixed media art.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artistsĀ“ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Art Money. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Finally,here it is!

  1. Ellen says:

    I love this art money! And I agree that the religious cards are a wonderful source of images. Your collages are awesome!

  2. This is really cool. I was reading about these symbols and cards just this morning.

  3. kimc says:

    That is funny! I thought this was such a great fun idea! Thanks for touching base …

  4. what wonder and awe you have collected!

  5. wendy from New Zealand says:

    Hanne
    beautiful work as always, so pleased you got these back no wonder you would have been sad to lose such precious work, can you please tell me about the one that is stitched closed, its like forbidden fruit you can see but can’t touch!!!
    I too love your new religious art money how do you find the time to be so creative with all that goes on in your busy life????

Leave a Reply

