Organizing stuff


whip lash challenge

As I told you before (24/05) I work hard on becomming an organized person and what I´m trying right now is to get in control over all my knitting patterns, notes, yarn and stuff. 1th June I´m going for my examination in needlecraft at the college of education/teachers´ college. And even thougt I regard myself to be a quite skilled person in this field, it´s a clearly different approach, when you have to prove you can teach others! The big issue is not what you are able to create, but how you manage to get your ideás and knowledge passed on.

How do you inspire, encourage and support creativeness and help students to develop their own idéas and skills?! This is what I´m going to lecture on, but first of all i have to organize my material!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Organizing stuff

  1. Edie says:

    I teach crazy quilting, and my mantra to my students is “There are no mistakes, only design opportunities”. I don’t know how well that would work with a project that requires that you strictly follow a pattern (but maybe following-or not-a pattern strictly is an option?). I think mostly it’s encouraging my students to keep going, even if they make a “mistake”. And not judging them harshly; instead of “oh, you should make your stitches smaller”, I try to say things like “Nice large stitches! Next time you might want to try making them a little smaller, so the scale will fit with the piece you’re working on” or something like that.
    good luck with your program! Teaching is a BLAST!! You’ll love it!
    Edie

  2. Linda says:

    OH My I didn’t know you were such a fabulous knitter I am soooooooooooo jealous!!! would love to have you teach me I know you will do fabulous!!! I am just now learning and did post my 1st pair of socks and a purse I have knitted and the purse was felted!!! if you have some fun knitting sites or blogs I would love to know!!! haven’t found too many!! but am always looking!!! your work is wonderful and I know they will love you!! good luck and let me know how it goes!!!!!
    hugs Linda

  3. Becoming organized is very challenging and something that I too am struggling with. I very much enjoyed reading your blog. Best of luck to you!

    ~ FR

  4. hoshime143 says:

    wow cool you’re such a talented and gifted person. Really admire ur art. Im sure you can do it and inspire your students you’re very creative. Just believe that YOU CAN DO IT and observe your surrounding to get as many ideas.

    ALL THE BEST

    hugies

Leave a Reply

