Almost antique


Today I went to Århus to meet a friend of mine. On my way I passed these old, almost antique, sofas in the street. Some young people were renovating a shabby old nightclub/bar and what the furniture and things they didn´t want to keep was placed outside in a container and on the pavement together with a piece of paper: please, help yourself, take it if you want it. Of course I looked carefully in the container, and found a couple of archive boxes – but the rest wasn´t no good. Except for the sofas, maybe… wish I had had a van – and a bigger house…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Studio Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Almost antique

  1. Carrie says:

    Wow! Oh gosh. Why am I never in the right place at the right time! What fabulous finds! What were THEY thinking?

  2. andrea says:

    Can I have them? Oh my gosh I am in love with these sofas!!! I can’t believe they were free.
    Ok, where do you live so I can go get them? 🙂
    a.

  3. kimc says:

    I wish I had a van too!

  4. Erika Tysse says:

    I just viewed your art money on etsy! I am actually an art money artist as well although I haven’t contributed much lately. Thanks for taking time to get the word out – would be fun to see many others join! Just took a trip down to Copenhagen from Norway a month ago and was so jealous of all the fantastic Saturday flea markets and antique stores with furniture half the price as it is here! Next time, I will be coming down with a trailer on the back of my car!
    Thanks for sharing, I will be watching for more money! ha det bra, Erika Tysse

  5. Ellen says:

    I think it’s so much fun to find such wonderful treasures! This is a great response for this topic!
    Ellen

Leave a Reply

