Limited space


For the last days (weeks) the space of my studio and living room has grown smaller day-by-day because I’ve been preparing for my crafting exhibition/examination. Books, notes, photocopies, clothes, samples and patterns all over the place. At last I hardly could find an empty place at my desk! My living room has become a blend between a second-hand shop and a dump.

Yesterday I brought everything to the Teachers College and put up my exhibition – and today I went for my examination, and YES I passed, so I’m now officially a crafting teacher!

I’ve now brought everything back home again and once more the house looks a mess. But tonight I’ve decided to enjoy a cup of tea and maybe even a crimi at TV. No books, no revision, no tasks, no organizing knitting patterns., No obligations! It’ll have to wait until tomorrow…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Limited space

  1. love your entry! the light turquoise sweater with reddish flower – scrumptious!

  2. Sarah Scott says:

    Those sweaters are beautiful! Wonderful space!

  3. it is never done is it? I sure could relate to your piles

    those are really sweet sweaters!

  4. Ellen says:

    Oh, Hanne, congratulations! And enjoy your evening and relaxation.

    It’s amazing, isn’t it, how things and work can take over our lives and space! There are times when I, too, have things spread all throughout my apartment and I feel like I’m living in a disaster area! It always feels so good when the time finally comes that it can be put away again.

    I intended to comment on a previous post—-the one with the new books. I love Cloth Paper Scissors…….it is so rich with ideas and inspirations. It would be hard to resist the temptation to sit down with these new treasures and get lost in them for awhile!

    Congratulations again. I know you have more coming up, but for now sit back and enjoy this accomplishment!
    hugs,
    ellen

  5. sharla says:

    Congratualtions on becoming a teacher! Yes relax for awhile. You deserve it!

  6. Amy Peterman says:

    Beautiful sweaters!!! Did you knit them? They are rockin!

    My mom handpaints fibers. Thought you might like to check out her site. http://www.briarrosefibers.net

  7. wynlen says:

    Looks like you have a lot of great stuff here, and the room looks so bright and happy!

  8. boliyou says:

    Gorgeous sweaters here! Great work.

  9. Lisa says:

    Congratulations on a successful exhibition and examination! You’ll be a dynamite teacher.

  10. Linda says:

    Hurrah Hanne I knew you would pass!! that is wonderful and I am so happy for you!!! and your work is fabulous!!! lucky students that get to have you as their teacher!! wishing I was one!!!!!

  11. Congratulations on your exams! Your work is lovely and inspiring!

  12. Tracie says:

    Your work looks wonderful!! Your space has been encroached upon like mine! I also see your other pics where the space is fruitful!! TFS!!!

Leave a Reply

