Summer holidays start here and now!

 


Yes!!! I did it, I did it – it’s over and done! Yesterday I passed the last exam (english grammar, literature, didactics), the only one I was really anxious about, and the reason there has been no time for log-writing these last days. Anyway, everything went well; far above my expecation. I’m now sort of “licenced to teach” so watch out for me!

The next couple of days will be about graduation and end-of-education celebration, and then it´s holiday for 7 weeks!!! I really look forward to spend my time with my kids and to get into the art-part of my life again.


Well, thinking about it, I would say that summer holidays have actually started. They did yesterday – right here at this lovely white bench – a graduation gift from my family at Samsø.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Family, Samsø, School. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer holidays start here and now!

  1. Ellen says:

    You look so wonderfully relaxed! And happy. What a lovely garden spot, and what a wonderful gift from your family. I’m envious that you get seven weeks of holiday time, but you have certainly earned it with all your hard work.

    And, yes, this week’s Studio Friday topic was my suggestion. And it was really the result of your suggestion to me in your comment on my “Aged/Antique” submission several weeks ago.

    Enjoy your time relaxing, enjoy your garden bench and beautiful garden, and enjoy getting to spend good times with your daughters!
    hugs,
    e

Leave a Reply

