Ready – steady – go !!!

 


Tonight we take the ferry Grenå-Varberg to Sweden. Via Intervac we have arranged an exchange with a family from Stockholm; for the next 2 weeks we are going to live in their house and they are going to live in ours! We have been mailing quite a few times to arrange it all; that means I leave Malling now, feeling very comfortable about it all. As a part of the arrangement our Swedish family will even take care of Nala & Columbus – as we`ll look after Jum-Jum, their rabbit!

First time we do this, but probably not the last; I find it a very interesting concept: it´s a great possibility to travell a whole family without it´s getting too expencive – and you are more like a “native” when in a private home – I always know I´m a tourist when staying in a hotell or a camping. Anyway, most of all, we simply look forward to spend some time exploring the area and enjoying some time together, we haven’t actually overdone thise aspects the last weeks…

If I can manage to enter my Flickr and my Heaven & Earth account from abroad – I intend to blog some Swedish images/impressions – otherwise I´ll do it when we are back here again. Well, let´s see what happens…

 

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready – steady – go !!!

  1. Hanna says:

    I think it is so fun that you are going to my country for a exotic vaccation! Hope you enjoy your stay and that sthlm gives you the best of weather!

    take care, hope you got my tips on where to go before you left.

Leave a Reply

