Happiness is… working in the garden


To work in the garden doesn’t necessarily means to dig the soil or nurse the flowers… In my garden it means: to paint, to cut, to sew, stamp etc. And these moments of peace and creativity are so very precious to me – now more than ever – we are beginning to count down: school starts in one week!

You also can tell the weather is slightly changing – and it’s more important than ever to eat dinner at the terrace, to work outside late in the evening – or to go to the seaside to have a swim…

I wish the holyday would last at least still one or two months. I feel it´s not untill now I´ve really calmed down. Why can´t life go on like this for ever? Oh Lord, give me please, my daily drops of attentive absorption and dwelling! Give me time for outliving my creativity. Well, a nice cup of tea wouldn’t be bad either… here in my private Garden of Eden..

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happiness is… working in the garden

  1. A garden of Eden, what a beautiful photo, you look like an angel!

  2. Ellen says:

    What a glorious place to do your work…….to enjoy dinner……..to relax and pass the time! Absolutely wonderful!

  3. Hanna says:

    If that is garden work – than I’m all in! Who takes all of these beautiful photos of you Hanne? 🙂

Leave a Reply

