The circle of life

.
The circle is a symbol of oneness, unity, wholeness. A year can be described as a circle: you start at one point and within 360 days the circle is full and you`re back where you started. Hopefully you have become a little wiser on the way.

A lifetime describes a circle too. You enter this world by your birth …and one day you’ll leave it again. And then – who knows – you´re back where you started. Hopefully you have become a little wiser on the way…

Right now we are crossing a borderline of the cyclus of the year: we are taking leave of the summer and approach the doorstep of autumn… time of harvest. I made this wretch of corn to celebrate…this time of the year.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The circle of life

  1. erika says:

    I love autumn – I think that I can honestly say that it is my favorite time of year! Right now, as I write this, the 20+ degree weather is gone and the rain is pelting my window and the wind is blowing. I love it! My home is so cozy now and the thought of fresh soup and cool air pleases me!

    Thanks for the positive feedback regarding the paper shop. I am a bit nervous to start out on my own but mostly excited! And heads up! I just might be contacting you for a visit to Stavanger as well as the opprotunity to give a workshop or two! You would be perfect! Ahh, and we wouldn’t give you to hard of a time talking that funny Danish either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

