Blue


This weekend I’ve been making different easy knittingdesigns for my crafting class.

I intend to teach a bunch of chicks how to knit and crotchet. Till now almost all their crafting experience seems to start and end with what can be done with a sewing machine…

Also I’d like to introduce the students to the habit of having an “extra project” like embroidery or some small patchwork; something they can take home or take along outside the classroom – something they can always turn to for instance when they wait for assistance, further instructions etc.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blue

  1. erika says:

    Is there anything that you can’t do? Wish I had the patience to crochet…
    Love that blue!

  2. Maija says:

    Oh how I wish I could be one of your chicks learning how to knit! I can make a scarf and that’s it! I’m so envious of your talent!

Leave a Reply

