A four-generations-walk in Grandma´s forest


My grandfather, my father, my daughters and I went for a walk in the beautiful Risskov today. I´ve known this forest all my live – because my grandparents always have been living next to it.

In my mind Risskov – is actually “Grandma’s forest“. The same way I see Den Permanente – the public  seabaths – as “Grandma´s Baths”. 

It’s a fantastic area where sea and forest meet: situated next to the city, next to the harbour – and next to the house of my grandparents…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A four-generations-walk in Grandma´s forest

  1. Ellen says:

    Oh, how wonderful are forests! So magical…….so peaceful, so delightful. What a wonderful place to take a walk with people you love. To know such a place all your life would be a true gift from heaven.
    hugs,
    ellen

Leave a Reply

