A shot of new energy


Look what I got today! My friend and colleague, Wendy, sent me this wonderful surprise box all the way from New Zealand…

Ok, I sent her a couple of ATC´s some time ago – but I never expected this much in return: all different sorts of tags, accordion tags, faux postage templates, stamps, mesh, rub-on-letters and other elements, you name it, for collage- and scrapbook making. Wendy also sent a small collection of her ATC’s – and the most wonderful little “book” about the love of needlecraft – made for me. We certainly share a deep passion for handmade needlework, vintage fabric, ATCs, journaling and stuff like that!

Actually, I came home from school today with a splitting headache, took a pill what I do more than rarely, found the box in my mail – and after unwrapping I’d realized I’d forgotten everything about my head. Can’t tell what really cured the headache, but I prefer to believe it was universal love – canalized via this gift. A wonderful, interesting and overwhelming bunch of new materials and inspiration – on an ordinary, plain, grey Tuesday!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Friends, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A shot of new energy

  1. ruthrae says:

    what a lucky girl you are!
    I was just looking at this package this moring over at flickr and made a coment on it! 🙂

  2. bekka says:

    what great stuff! lucky you.

  3. Hanna says:

    this just beautiful stuff, lucky girl! glad you headace went up and left!

  4. isay says:

    well said! wonderful stuff, too!

  5. Lina says:

    Lucky you! What an inspiring and beautiful package.

  6. maria says:

    So much nice things! Hope you make many nice things out of this!

Leave a Reply

