Traveling´s (always) on my mind…

It’s hard to understand, it seems ages away but it is only half a year ago we were sitting here at the sidewalk somewhere in Old Town, Stockholm, enjoying the music, the street life and the wonderful weather.
You´ve probably noticed I love traveling. The very sound of foreign names of cities and places makes the blood run faster in my veins. Leaving daily life, say timetables, routines and obligations, always opens my senses and mind for new ideas. That’s what I like about traveling!
What do you think of traveling? Where’re you going, what’re you dreaming of, what inspires you: a quiet place somewhere in the countryside – or the big cities loaded with museums, galleries, theaters, shops and flea markets? And what countries and cultures attract you the most?

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Travelling. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Traveling´s (always) on my mind…

  1. stephanie says:

    Oh thank you thank you for this great idea. I am going to spend the morning travelling all over the world through the eyes of all these creative, talented women!!

  2. Tracie says:

    Oh Hanne I second that…what an awesome topic! I’ve been able to experience the travels to other countries through others, something I would never be able to do in my own life! I just LOVE it. Travelling is the BEST thing for anyone’s soul. And it certainly does inspire lots of wonderful feelings, creativiness and best of all DREAMS!

  3. Jenny says:

    Thanks for this fantastic topic! I love your photo – it reminds me of street performers I’ve seen in New Orleans and Memphis. I would love to travel more than I’m able, though now I can read through these great posts and get some new ideas!

  4. isay says:

    so beautiful photo. i like stockholm-i was lucky to visit the place and even find a chinese restaurant where I have eaten siopao.

  5. Lisa B. says:

    Hanne, this was the best topic. Like you, traveling is ALWAYS on my mind. I’m always thinking of the next vacation, the next plane ride or road trip. I can’t imagine anything I enjoy more, except eating. And to combine the two – well, that’s my heaven!

  6. nancy says:

    I have always wanted to visit the different Scandinavian countries. Maybe I will someday! What a fun Studio Friday topic! I am enjoying these little vicarious visits to spots all over the world. Tack så mycke.

  7. mereteveian says:

    Loved the topic and had much fun writing about what travelling means to me.
    Thanks!

  8. Hej Hanne!

    Visst resor är trevliga! Min yngsta dotter (26) och jag har just beställt en vecka till Malta i april. Ska bli så roligt! Förra våren var hon och jag på Kreta och hade så trevligt! Och i höstas åkte min man och jag och firade min %0-årsdag till Budapest några dagar. I mitt liiv har resorna gått periodvis. Ibland oftare och ibland md längre mellanrum beroende på tid och pengar. I Danmark har jag varit måga gånger sålart, det är så nära men ändå borta. Senast en dag i november till Skagen! Ofta åker jag till Köpenhamn över dagen på sommaren. Till vår egen huvudstad Stockholm åker jag då och då har goda vänner där. Annars gillar jag både solsemestrar och städer. Europa har så mycket att se. Finns många ställen jag vill till när jag har råd……..Dock har jag aldrig varit utanför Europa.

Leave a Reply

