With One Palette

Just before Christmas I got an invitation from editor-in-chief of Somerset Studio, Jenny Doh, to become her “With One Palette” artist for the July/August 2007 issue. I accepted the challenge on the spot; I knew immediately what colour my palette was going to be about!

So yesterday I mailed this bunch of stuff to Laguna Hills, CA, where it’s going to be photographed from one end to another for the articl, but the adventure doesn’t stop here.

Around New Year I got more invitations to submit artwork to Somerset Studio and some of the other art and craft magazines published by Stampington & Company. It’s wonderful to be asked!

It might sound strange but sometimes all the bits and odd ends of life’s jigsaw puzzle suddenly seem to fit and you can see the whole picture before you. That’s the feeling I got around New Year. In these days I was really considering my situation and the next steps to go in order to bring my art forward – planning how to take more initiatives to get my work noticed. And at the very same moment I received these invitations. Who says coincidence? Who says destiny?

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to With One Palette

  1. erika says:

    Wow! Gratulerer! Du fortjener oppmerksomheten. Du har en fantastisk stil og det skulle bli delt med alle! Ser fram til å se bladet når det kommer ut!

  2. Lycka till! det är vä roligt att bli uppmärksammad! Tack för kommentaren i min blogg!

    Gunnel

  3. Congratulations Hanne! It’s very well deserved. Your artwork is simply beautiful!

  4. MarilynH says:

    congrats Hanne! I love your work so much and this collection of “stuff” is so very inspiring!! Have fun with the assignment!

  5. Simply , lovely , beautiful , great !
    Rini !

  6. Pingback: White, Pale Pastels – and a small drop of Red « Heaven & Earth

  7. Annette says:

    I live in the uk, and have just come across your work in Somerset Studio. I was so drawn to it because i love the same colour pallet as you – much of my own work is white (mainly linen and old cloth) with a small touch of red.

    As you say, it is the simplicity and purity and quietness of white that i love.

    But then the red with its passion and boldness, for me It has to be a either faded red like the stitched initials on old linen, or a deep bold red.

    Your work is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

