A late “Happy Valentin”

A heart of stone is what I’ll give you today. Found it two weeks ago walking at the beach. A gift from the sea? Now it’s all yours!

Who says Valentin´s day is a commercial phenomenon nowadays?

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in On my way.... Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A late “Happy Valentin”

  1. Constance says:

    I found your site through tongue and cheek. Five months after my dad died my mom and I went to Shell Beach on the central coast of Ca. That day I found a heart rock. I took it as a sign of love. That was 6 1/2 years ago. Since then I have constantly been on the lookout. I walk every morning, and I’m sure people wondered about me looking down and picking up something off the ground. I have found close to 100 rocks in all colors and forms, in every place we have lived since then. I pass them on as touchstones as a sign of love to friends I like or someone in need.
    When we moved to New Jersey I didn’t find any heart rocks for 7 months, then ironically on my birthday I found 2 heart rocks in one walk. Thank you for your late Valentine!

  2. Mo'a says:

    I have been collecting heart rocks for years….it is so amazing how many there are for those who are looking. I found three on the Blokhus beach this past summer. I have a Son and a Danish Daughter-in-law who live in Arhus. I love Denmark and the Danish people 🙂

  3. I found a huge heart shaped rock after attending a wedding a few years ago.
    Happy Valentines …two days after 🙂

Leave a Reply

