On my way…

The Road goes ever on and on
Down from the door where it began.
Now far ahead the Road has gone,
And I must follow if I can,
Pursuing it with eager feet,
Until it joins some larger way
Where many paths and errands meet,.
And whither then? I cannot say.

(Tolkien: The Old Walking Song)

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in On my way.... Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to On my way…

  1. bekka says:

    gosh how lovely. i wish we had snow.

  2. Mo'a says:

    Lovely…..and a good time to have some hot chocolate, a good book and after a cat nap.
    I thought that there was school vacation in Denmark before the snow?

  3. really beautifull – this poem.
    Here we have springtime in Germany.
    I love to look in your blog.

  4. susan says:

    Lovely photo – we had snow here today too. The poem goes so well with the photo – great!

  5. Lisa B. says:

    The snow is lovely. I almost wish we had some. 🙂 And I love the poem. Thanks!

  6. Megan says:

    yes…the road goes ever on and on…my nephew and i have loved this quote together for a while now…and it has meaning that’s relevant to many parts of life.

Leave a Reply

