A new quilt´s on its way

Tomorrow I go to Copenhagen to meet an editor from Olivia. We’ll plan writing a crafting book: How to sew new quilts out of vintage fabric. And as my star quilt haven´t returned yet from a photo session at Somerset I need something else to show her.

For that reason I have been busy working with this quilt the last days and now it’s almost complete! The last few stitches will be made tomorrow at the 7 o’clock ferry form Århus to Kalundborg.

It’s a very plain quilt: 8 x 10 rectangles in my typical favourite colours: pale blue and white… and luckily it has turned out to be quite lovely. Looks like a highly estimated handed down token from the land of childhood.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Crafty, On my way.... Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A new quilt´s on its way

  1. This looks really lovely, I can’t wait to see it finished. The colours are beautiful and a favourite combination of mine as well. Inspirational!

    I just started reading your blog recently Hanne, and I’m enjoying it very much!

    Andrew
    Sydney, Australia

  2. Elisabeth says:

    Hej 🙂

    Jeg har endnu ikke set de japanske bøger “in real life” I DK, jeg har “bladret i dem” ved at søge efter dem på nettet, og finde blogs hvor der er postet billeder af dem. Men der er en butik på ebay, hvor der er rigtig mange bøger og rigtig mange billeder: http://stores.ebay.com/Simply-Pretty-Japanese-Beads-Books De to jeg har købt fra amazon.co.jp var meget rimelige i pris (begge bøger inkl. forsendelse endte på omkring 200,- det var meget billigere end forhandlere i Europa/USA)

    God fornøjelse 😉
    Elisabeth

  3. Adrienne says:

    Hanne,
    Love your blog. I’m from Melbourne and I work at a bespoke shirt maker’s and I would like to send you some fabric. Please email me.

  4. Love this photo. Cannot wait to se the finished item.

Leave a Reply

