In a thoughtful corner…

Half a year ago at the exhibition in Vilnius I met Sigurborg og Anna, two wonderful mixed media artists from Iceland, who kindly invited my group X-piir to come to Reykjavik in June (and that´s pretty soon!) to participate in an Artists´ Books exhibition

The title of the exhibition is “Handbækur” which means handbooks in Icelandic.  Within the next couple of weeks I’m going to work out – and send – my version of handbækur. So right now you find me in the thoughtful corner of my garden. I have a few ideas what to create. I´ll show you later how it ends up… 

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In a thoughtful corner…

  1. Jeanne says:

    What a wonderful blog you have! I just discovered it after reading your article in Somerset Life. Love your “thoughtful corner”. . .how can you NOT be inspired in a setting like that?

Leave a Reply

