Somerset Life, French Connections and Flea Marked Style

onderful

Wonderful and inspiring books and magazines are hitting my mail box these days.

First of all here’s the new publication from Stampington Somerset Life; loaded with impressive photos and texts by different artists; reports on how to infuse daily life with simple pleasures, art, romance, creativity and beauty. The superior idea is to make every day extraordinary!

I’ve been very anxious about this because I have contributed a post about blogging, and it’s always funny to see it in a context…

Corey Amaro and Michelle Ward are the other two bloggers involved. Corey is a favorite of mine – Michelle I knew in advance from her delicious stamps…

 And the books… I actually don’t buy books very often – I borrow at the library! But these books are a sort of research I keep telling myself. I have to be properly updated upon lifestyle, interiors, flea marked finds, 2.nd hand stuff – things like that… now I’m practically working in that field….

In other words: I have just signed up to as a book club member – and this is my first supply…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Somerset Life, French Connections and Flea Marked Style

  1. Kas says:

    I’m so happy I purchased Volume 1 of Somerset Life because it led me to your gorgeous blog! I have marked this site as a favorite and do plan to visit you often. I just started an art blog (http://nextdesigns.blogspot.com) myself and have so much to learn from this generous, beautiful community of artists! Happy Day to You Hanne ~ I’m off to see Corey’s site next!
    Kas

  2. Oh!! Thank you!! I am still giddy over it! I am glad we are sharing pages together!

  3. Shar says:

    Congratulations on your blog article in Somerset Life — it was lovely — and so is your blog!

  4. Michelle says:

    hanne – congrats on the article! loved reading your story. beautiful blog!

  5. phyllis says:

    Hello Hanne!
    I got the magazine and was so tickled to see bloggers being bragged on! I have written a couple of posts about it and also my dream to be in those pages as well! Congratulations 🙂

  6. Chantal says:

    Hi I’m visiting your blog for the first time after receiving my copy of the inspiring eye-candy that is Somerset Life. What a treat to see Corey and Michelle’s blogs featured, and to discover yours! I’m totally charmed and inspired by what I see here! Well done 🙂

Leave a Reply

