“Handbooks” ready for Reykjavik

Tomorrow I send 3 brand new “practical handbooks” to an Artists´ Books exhibition in Sýningarsalur at Iceland.

 I’m not going myself, but so are my travelling companions from the Vilnius tour. (Guess if, I’m just a little bit envious…)

However, this is my “Handbook for Gardening at a Limited Space.” It’s made out of a black old, cardboard box filled with everything you need for turning a windowsill into a minor garden: A bunch of my newly invented paper jiffy pots, tools, seeds, even a bottle of water and a bag of mould – as well as directions for getting it all started.

Moreover, talking about the life of plants gives me the opportunity to talk about one of my favourite philosophical topics: the cycles of life with sprouting, growth, blooming and finally the dying down…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Artists´Books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Handbooks” ready for Reykjavik

  1. theflyingmum says:

    by “mould,” do you mean compost? or is it just mould.

  2. ramona says:

    love that! it’s really something for all senses. great idea. I also like your newly invented paper pots.

Leave a Reply

