Stuff for Olivia

Today I´ve send a selection of postcards, collages, business cards, art-money and quilts to my publisher at Olivia.

A gap has suddenly appeared in the line of scheduled publications – and I’ve agreed to step in. It means the deadline is now 1.th. August, and that means I really have to speed up sewing and writing! But it also means my book will be published in the autumn some time – it doesn’t have to wait till next spring!

So today this bunch of stuff was sent of for the photographer to do some initial shoots for a book presentation catalogue, to show the booksellers the new titles they can expect for the upcoming season.

I´m so excited about this – and I know I´ll have to focus my energy, so be prepared for some very short posts the next couple of months!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Stuff for Olivia

  1. Hej Hanne!
    Ska du ge ut en bok? Så spännande, vad är det för slags bok? Du gör så mycket fint, och har en säker smak! Lycka till!

  2. Kas says:

    Hi Hanne,
    Your gorgeous work has truly inspired me ~ I enjoy visiting your site! Good luck with your book preparations, I’m so excited to hear you are being published!

  3. Trudy says:

    Hi Hanne
    Love your blog! I was reading your blog before I put “two and two together” and realised we were swapping art gifts in The Twelve Days of Christmas swap, and you were the same person!! You have inspired me to make my own version of the diamond/hexagon quilt … I may finish before I’m 90!! This may be a really, really silly question but is your book going to be published in English?
    Trudy

  4. gitte jul says:

    Hej Hanne
    Det er skønt at høre at alle din kreativitet og dit inspirerende arbejde udkommer i en bog. De vil jeg glæde mig til. Det er altid fornøjeligt at besøge din blog for at se hvad du kommer op med.

  5. ingrid says:

    Can´t wait to have your book!!!!!! It must be a MUST-HAVE
    Good luck !

  6. Zabrina says:

    Hello Hanne,
    I just read about you and your blog at Somerset Life. So here I am. I guess I will be your new reader as I see so much beautiful and inspiring works!! Do you live in Arhus? I’ve been there once and to other cities in DK as well. Beautiful country!

  7. Ingeborg Raahede says:

    Hej Hanne !

    Held og lykke med dit bogprojekt.
    Det er dejligt, at du kan overkomme det,
    ved siden af “alt det andet”.!!
    Det bliver spændende at følge.
    Jeg har været meget glad for vore 2 inspirerende møder
    her på øen, og glæder mig til lidt sommerferie.
    Så skal der leges igennem.!!

    Lykke til !
    Ingeborg
    fra Samsø

  8. Chantal says:

    Oh I so love the look of these pieces!

  9. congratulations! these pieces are amazing! i am not surprised they are being honored in a book.

  10. juju says:

    Will your book be co-editioned in English?

  11. i am so so so happy for you.

  12. Such a pretty things!
    You blog is LOVELY!!!

  13. These are gorgeous!!! Love the faded, vintage fabric!

Leave a Reply

