Work in progress

Okay, now we’re this far.

 Tomorrow I’ll remove all the pieces of cardboard. It´s about 438 pieces…

 N.B. Please notice Nala performing her zehn-meditation. For one reason or another our cats always want to sit at my patchwork and meditate for hours! Even when they come directly from the garden with dusty fur or wet feet! Yes actually, especially when they come  from the garden with their wet or even dirty feet.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Work in progress

  1. mimi k says:

    beautiful photo!

  2. Trudy says:

    Hanne, you’re such a tease … I want to see the front!! You use cardboard for the piecing (I use paper)? Is that to achieve a much more defined edge? Have you ever worked with paper, and then found the cardboard to be a better option? What fun to take all the pieces out and wrap yourself in your quilt … have fun!!
    Trudy

  3. A blogging friend, Shabbyinthecity, sent me the link to your blog.
    Wow, I love it here. Have bookmarked it, and will come back.

    Where are you from? I am Norwegian, from Trondheim.

  4. At first I thought the cat was a shape you had added to your artwork. Fantastic photo! The cat with its jet black fur add extra spark to the colors.

  5. Bettina says:

    Yes, I thought the same as tongue in cheek. The cat seems to fit the shape. It would be fun to have a black cat and at the opposite end, somewhere, a mouse.

  6. theflyingmum says:

    I too thought the cat was a black silhouette shape component of the quilt! But the quilt?! OH, I am in love with that quilt, just beautiful.

  7. gracia says:

    Wonderful work, and a fantastic blog too… I have much to discover!
    cheers, grache

  8. juju says:

    Big, big, giant, wow!

Leave a Reply

