Ready to knit

The weather is perfect summer here – means tomorrow’s w.w.k.i.p.day will definitely be an outdoor event!

I’m preparing a selection of knitting inspiration, extra needles and yarn. My favourite local knitting shop has even agreed to sponsor a bunch of high quality cotton yarn if somebody happens to drop by without their own stuff!

Tonight I’ll pack some plaids, pillows and folding chairs – and bake a real big box of spicy cookies…

It’s going to be a great day – please, feel free, come and join in!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready to knit

  1. I learned to knit when I was just a little girl, and for many, many years I knitted ALL the time. Have a few of the things I have knitted shown in my blog, listed in the knitting cathegory.

    I do knit very little nowadays, but your post today gave me inspiration. I think I will give myself some knitting time in the garden tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Reply

