Garden office

It’s summer now and I love to work out in the open – here at my garden office! So many things need to be done before summer holidays start in only two weeks!

Some days I rise very early to do some writing at my book – before going to school. I want 1.th draft ready before going to Paris.

Morning´s my favourite time of the day. I love the feeling of possibilities waiting to unfold; I love to breathe the pure air, the quietness and calmness of the dawn and the sound of the birds rising.

Soon, very soon it’s Midsummer and the beautiful songs will stop…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Garden office

  1. Chantal says:

    I love the idea of working outdoors! And it’s definitely the main reason why I need to invest in a laptop 🙂 Good luck with your work on the book and have a great time in Paris. Bon voyage !

  2. How wonderful. To do what you do outside.

  3. Carola says:

    Oh you are writing a book! How exciting!
    Yes midsummer came to early I agree!
    I enjoy early mornings in my garden too!

  4. Jo says:

    Love your idea for an outdoor office. We have no trees (just a young one…not big enough for shade).
    I’m thinking about getting a swing or glider with an awning or perhaps a freestanding net room. It sounds like fun and being outside is inspirational.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

