Patch-on-patch

My absolutely oldest, most worn out patchwork/quilt made out of well used tea towels, dishcloths and my striped painter´s jacket has just been upgraded: washed and repaired. It’s not only a patchwork but a patch-on-patchwork!

 For my book…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Crafty. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Patch-on-patch

  1. lyn says:

    Oh, it’s beautiful !

  2. Charming.
    When will your book come. Will it be in Danish?

  3. What a wonderful idea! I’ll share it with my daughter…we don’t have to throw out all those dish towels. At least we can cut out the interesting (still salvagable) pieces. I’m going to link to this on one of my Quilting and Patchwork posts and encourage my readers to come visit you.
    Mary Emma

  4. tiffany says:

    So beautiful! I love it! 🙂

  5. This patchwork looks so soft and comfy! Beautiful! And a great idea for using old tea towels, etc. The softness of the colors and the simplicity of the stripes and checks make it look like the perfect summer patchwork — to take out to sleep in the tent in the yard, to climb up in the apple tree and have a tree-nap (I used to do this! Honest!), or to just drape it over the porch swing for a good library book read! Ahhhh!

Leave a Reply

