A debut

For my birthday I was blessed with a membership of Jomsborg Winter Swimmers Club.

Jomsborg is situated in a beautifull environment at a unique wooden bath at the coastline only a mile or two from Århus´ Centrum and right next to Riisskov Forrest – only ten or fifteen minutes walk from my Granddad´s

Yesterday I made my debut as a winter swimmer. It was fantastic! The water is still fairly lukewarm and yesterday was one of these gentle Indian summer days so it wasn’t difficult to just jump headlong from the jetty into the basin. I didn’t even go into the sauna afterwards to get warm again.

But later: in October, November , December… well, I’ll keep you updated how I manage to get along…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

