SEW

Look what I found in my pillar box yesterday: The premier issue of SEW Somerset, a brand new biannual publication from that focus at projects combining sewing with mixed-media. That’s just my cup of tea!

And guess who’s in it?

Yes! Right! My stitched file cover and notebook – as well as an article on some of my collages from Vilnius. I’m very pleased with the lay out – it looks great so of course I had to take a serious break and flicker through all 6 chapters: Wearables – Books, Boxes & Folders –  Décor – Mixed Media & Collage –  Cards, ATCs & Scrapbook Pages – and  Art Quilts.

Are you too working in the crossover field of mixed-media and stitching and would you like to see your creations on print you’re invited by Stampington & Co to submit your most innovative and imaginative art projects that incorporate sewing for the next volume.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Magazines. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to SEW

  1. erika says:

    Wow! Gratulerer! Fikk mailen din ang. tidskrifter her i Norge. Gi meg noen dager slik at jeg kan utforske litt. 🙂 Jeg sender deg en mail når jeg har litt mer informasjon. Snakkes!

  2. Grattis!
    Jag har skickat efter ett nummer! Är nyfiken på detta magasin. Brukar läsa Quilting Arts, och cloth, papers and scissors

  3. Kas says:

    Hanne ~ I bought this publication just so I could read your article and see more of your work up-close! Since early Spring, when I found your blog, you have truly inspired me! Thank you for sharing and I can hardly wait to learn more.

  4. nu har mitt magasin kommit! Mycket bra, och din artikel var så fin! Lycka till i forstäattningen!

  5. I’m another who bought this magazine strictly for your work in it- all a new discovery for me. Loved the feature article and then the little ATC’s, as I’m a sew-on-paper artist too, drawn to similar materials and images. My work is featured in Cloth, Paper, Scissors this new Nov-Dec issue. Hope you get to see that where you are.
    Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

