The joy of realizing ones ideas

To have a dream or an idea and to actually realize it always gives me such a kick! This week I have finally started my web shop – and it has been so much fun – I don’t understand why I didn’t do it before!

Okay, there have been some lessons to learn – especially concerning how to deal with the financial transactions. However, everybody involved have been most sweet and kind and now it seems everything is working just great!

I have uploaded one more bundle of my collages, December’s collages, and still the reason there are “gabs” in the dates, is because some of the collages were sold in advance.

Also I have packed and tagged some of the vintage sewing thread I bought at a flea market this summer. But I haven’t really decided if I should sell it at etsy. I wonder if the shop gets too “messy” with a little of this, a little of that if I start selling materials, do-it-yourself-kit etc. Maybe I should stick to artwork only?!

Think I need to take a walk and make up my mind. The air is so clear and bright today – I’m sure it’s going to help.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in On my way..., web shop. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The joy of realizing ones ideas

  1. leslie says:

    congrats on the shop! Your collages are gorgeous!

  2. Nancy from Northern California says:

    I think a variety of items in your shop would be wonderful to see and buy!

  3. jeska says:

    Great to see your etsy shop. Keeping my eye out for the collage that I can’t live without. They are all so lovely.
    I think a mixture of stock will go down well. A lot of your readers will be glad to buy supplies, so they can create some beautiful things, like you do : )

Leave a Reply

