Deeply impressed!


  

The first three people who don’t speak a word in Danish have ordered a copy of my book, prepared to suck inspiration from the very illustrations and lay out whatsoever – and maybe to catch a hint of a sentence or two with a little help from a dictionary! Hey guys, I’m really impressed by your enthusiasm!

For those of you who stick to reading in English there’s a chance if you have an access to one of the following new  publications: “Artists Café” and “Somerset memories”. 

 “Artists Café” features the best of Somerset Studio Art & Design and from the Mélange department they have picked – and reprinted – yes, my article about art-money. I have updated the article slightly and added a few news about BIAM.  (More pictures here)

In “Somerset Memories” some of my collages are featured in the article” Painted & stitched memories” where I’m talking about my thoughts and ideas of journaling in the form of collages and how to actually ake it. Hope you’ll feel inspired to start your own keep-a-record-of-the-day-project.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Magazines, My book. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deeply impressed!

  1. Olivia Kroth says:

    Hello Hanne,
    I found you through Britt-Arnhild’s blog and have just clicked on the picture of your lovely arts and crafts book about sewing. Congratulations!
    Being a writer myself, I know how hard it is to get a foot into the English speaking book market and know what you are talking about.
    But getting published at all is a great step in the right direction, I believe.

    Have a happy Advent,
    Olivia

    http://olivia-kroth.blog.de.vu

  2. Good luck with your book promotion 🙂

  3. Angela says:

    Hanne, I’m pleased to be one of the three! I will likely also purchase the memories edition and the artists cafe magazine. I truly love and am inspired by your work. Now I’ve got to go and work on my Danish language skills so I can read your book.

Leave a Reply

