Navigare necesse est

Today is a very silent day. Anna Sofie is back in London and Emilie is with a friend.

It has been great to be together the three of us again – I feel so absolutely happy and content about my two girls. Seeing them develop their skills and personalities and become more and more self-reliant and independent is truly wonderful.

The house is still dwelling in the atmosphere of Christmas. I’m writing my last Christmas greeting cards….and a couple of new articles for Somerset. Tomorrow is New Years Eve – and my Dad´s birthday – so I hope to get my writing finished tonight!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Navigare necesse est

  1. Happy New Year to you Hanne.
    I am happy to have met you this year. Your creativity inspires me.

    By the way, is there anywhere online where I can buy your book?

  2. vilhelmsdal says:

    Hej Hanne,

    Jeg har lige sat dig på min blogroll – følger lidt med i din blog engang imellem.
    Nu har jeg selv 2 blogs her på WP, efter at have blogget på JS i et par år.

    Her på WP er jeg på http://photothing.wordpress.com/
    og http://vilhelmsdal.wordpress.com/

    Vi flytter snart til Malling!
    Vilhelmsdal hedder gården 🙂

  3. vilhelmsdal says:

    Oh; Happy New Year!!

  4. Angela says:

    Happy New Year Hanne! to you and your family. I’m so happy to see your articles in so many art publications. I have shared your blog with my art friends and they are fascinated also by your talents. Hopefully we will see you soon in the U.S. teaching us some of your techniques and artistic vision. Since my first art love is making handbound art books, I’m thrilled to see that you also work in that medium. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Colette says:

    Happy New Year, Hanne! I look forward to your articles and artwork in the magazines. You are an artist after my own heart; your esthetic matches mine!

Leave a Reply

