10 x 10

The postman knocked at my door very early this morning – I was still in my bed with the newspaper! But I rose as a rocket, almost stumbled over my feet, and flinged open the door just in time to receive a compact little parcel.

It was my miniature collages 10 x 10 cm (less than 4 x 4 inches!) that returned from Poland, together with a pretty exhibition catalogue and a fairly long list of names of galleries where the Biennial of Miniature Art has been exposed.

It’s almost two years ago I send them off so it was nice to see them. Like meeting old friends again!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects, Collage. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 10 x 10

  1. Colette says:

    Hanne, I think we are art-spirit-sisters! I went to your flickr to see you “heart” image and I was stunned! Oh, and by the way, I have those very same butterflies (in your lovely image) that I’ve used in the past.

    At the bookstore today, I picked up Somerset Memories and there you were! It is a little bit like looking into a mirror. And it probably the reason I love your work (since I do what I love and walk my own path) You are putting those of us who are somewhat “minimalist” on the map.

  2. Angela says:

    This one is really lovely. I hope you’ll post more in flickr.

  3. joanie says:

    Just found your blog. Really lovey work – with a nostalgic and peaceful quality.

Leave a Reply

