A quilted pillow

This weekend I have been connected with my pc for h-o-u-r-s (!) writing catalogue texts for Silkeborg and Korea, and still I’m not finished. Especially the interview questions for Korea take a lot of thinking. I find it really exacting to write in a foreign language when it comes to explaining concepts and visions. I’m struggling to find the proper terms and expressions… but at least I can see the light at the end of the tunnel now…

Another project is some quilt- and pillowdesigns for Hendes Verden. I think I’m satisfied with this one.

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Projects, Quilts, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A quilted pillow

  1. Hanna says:

    Åh vad fin den är!

  2. jeska says:

    Hi Hanne

    Beautiful stitching.

    RE my tagging you, you just have to write 7 things about yourself : ) Any thing at all! Hope you had a good weekend. (Except for the typing)

    Jess

  3. sabine says:

    · { yes we did the layout for you book ;-), hope you liked it, xxoo sabine } ·

  4. Susan Tuttle says:

    Such a stunning pillow – I am loving all the patterns and details!

    Warmly,
    Susan

  5. Karolina says:

    Sooo nice, I love your colors!
    And I can understand a postcard of yours used in one of the collages written in the Czech language:)

  6. I love this pillow Hanne. Oh, to rest one’s head on it for a nap…..

  7. Din nya quilt är jättefin! Du skrev att du gillade mittcollage och fick lust att pröva. Gör det! Jag tor att du gillar det!!! Vilken tidning är det du gör quilten för?

Leave a Reply

