Weekend

.
 Yesterday I finished this one-of-a-kind Art Book.

It is a gift for Seongnam City and Cultural Foundation that is hosting the Art Book Fair. All invited artists have been asked to create one work. I have made mine from a small children’s harmonium book, that I have turned it into a mixture between a pop-up-book and sort of list of (some of) the multiplicity and variety I expect to find in Seongnam: City of art, architecture, authors, autos, birds, babies, bacillus, bags, balance, balls, bakeries, ballrooms, banks, barbershops, bikes. etc, etc. I’m quite satisfied with the result – and increasingly excited to see the works of my fellow artists. In one month I’m going!

Yesterday was a busy day. After finishing my book I went to Silkeborg to the opening of the Easter-exhibition in Kulturspinderiet. I only knew one of the other artists in advance, but it was nice to see her really good looking, bright and colourful after very long time where we haven’t met.

Okay, maybe the standard of the exhibition was a bit uneven, but that’s what happens sometimes, especially when very different artists are selected for a gathering like this. I can’t complain though, I was very satisfied with “my wall” – and the response I got! There was a lot of visitors, wine, music and a nice atmosphere.

Today is a cleaning-and-preparing-day. Guess who’s coming home from London tomorrow…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects, Artists´Books. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekend

  1. Your last BOOKART ist fantastic!

    Kiss
    Dorothea

  2. Christina says:

    Your work is really gorgeous, been lurking here for a while and just wanted to say that. 🙂

  3. What a beautiful book! I am so happy to have seen you work in the new Somerset magazine! I adore all of your projects and can’t wait to try some of them myself. They are all truly beautiful and your philosophy for capturing our “record” is very meaningful to me! Well done!

  4. alex s says:

    Lovely gift for the show! What a fantastic opportunity to travel to Poland and to participate in a book show. Wow!

    Also, I really like the ‘Memory” piece below. It is very evocative and makes me want to explore in each of the little cubby holes.

  5. iHanna says:

    Your book is very nice, I like the bold childish writing – it’s very expressive! And your wall at the exhibition looks interesting enough, wish I could’ve been there!

  6. A harmonium book. I’ll have to look that one up. I love the book you created from it.

  7. Åshild says:

    Wow – just found your blog, and I love your art! So many beautiful details. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for the inspiration 🙂

    Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

