Somerset Life + Memories + Workshop

Today I was – threefold – blessed with these magazines from Stampington.

I have made articles for all them – the biggest effort has been the chapter for the Workshop issue so of course I was a bit anxious to see the result. And I do feel blessed. I’m so totally satisfied with how it has turned out!!!

The issue has four chapters – or workshops: The Magic of Papier Maché by Julie Bergman, Found Images Paint Overs by Lisa Bebi, Mummified Objects & Sealed Letters that´s my workshop featuring treatments and assemblies with paper and fabric – and finally a workshop called Many Ways With Metal made by a group of artists: Gail Jacobsen, Stephanie Lee  and LK Ludwig.

All artists show examples of their work and explain the involved techniques in details and the explanations are accompanied by careful step-by-step illustrations. The idea is of course to inspire and encourage others to try out some of the ideas themselves. It’s like enrolling into an art course or class – only a class that takes place in your own home. Just give yourself a few hours, gather your supplies, flip through Workshop and see what happens…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Magazines, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Somerset Life + Memories + Workshop

  1. iHanna says:

    Jag vill se! Trist att de inte går att bläddra i dessa tidningar innan man köper dem, så man vet vilka man vill ha! Somerset har ju sjukt många bra tidningar.

    Grattis till artikeln dock, jag vill också!

  2. alexshur says:

    fantastic! Congratulations, and I look forward to seeing many more publications with your beautiful artwork featured.

  3. Hanne,

    Hi! I would love to talk to you via email.

    Where do you live? Do you live in Denmark? My husband has relatives who live in Denmark.

    I will link you to my blog tomorrow. I have had a very long, but very good day. Today was my birthday spent with good friends! I just wanted to send you a quick note to say hi!

    Julie Bergmann

  4. BTW – Guess where I went today also…..I went to Stampington. 🙂

    Julie

  5. inge bekaert says:

    Hello Hanne,

    congratulations ! It feels good to see your own work published..
    I’m already waiting for a while for a lot of magazines I ordered at stampington, but they keep me waiting…
    I ordered somerset life and workshop ( and digital and artful blogging…). Can’t you show a glimpse on your article to make waiting less painful ?…

    greetings
    Inge ( from Belgium)

  6. Colette says:

    You’re a good teacher, Hanne. I’ve been learning with you in my little studio. I posted what I made on my blog…Have a look. And thank you for the lessons!

Leave a Reply

