Garden Art

Yesterday I shipped off my big box of ”stuff” to Korea. Afterwards I allowed myself a minor recovering laying at the sofa flickering the new Somerset Life.

Even I know the content of my own articles it’s always incredibly exiting to see how the lay-out and the illustrations works. And this volume is terrific! Pure eye candy!

 

Especially I enjoyed Women and The Art of Botanical Collecting. It reminds me of a paper-making course at the Århus Art Academy some years ago when all the students started to cast all sorts of items into the paper mass. The experimental approach was so much fun – and some of the results turned out pretty great! I still keep a record of mine – and suddenly I remembered the ones I did with flowers and petals in. The pieces here have a bit of the same expression though made with flowers and 3-ply (!) tissue. Super idea – I’ll definitely try that one out!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Magazines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

