For Korea

Preparations for Korea include preparing a lecture on the situation of Artists´ Books in Europe – seen from my point of view.

An interpreter is hired to translate what I’ll be saying. Obviously not everybody in the audience is expected to fully understand English.

Usually I don’t speak from a manuscript; that´s not my way. I prefer to just have a disposition/ list of keywords on a piece of paper, but in order to oblige the translation this time I really try to work out a somewhat more extended list…

I’m also preparing a power point/ slide show – to support my statements by visual examples. Images have so much more direct appeal than just talk, talk, talk. Hope my Korean fellow artists and audience will agree in this…

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Artists´Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

