Found object

Yesterday I was so lucky to find this scaffold or theatre set piece or whatever – just the perfect foundation for a giant size accordion artists´ book for my next exhibition in July.

I have always dreamed of making a book so big you can literally walk into it. Here’s my chance to actually try it!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects, Artists´Books. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Found object

  1. lisrejnertjensen says:

    Jøsses, Hanne, lucky you … sikke et superfund! Wauuu … glæder mig til at se, hvad du gør ved den. Nu får vores udstilling da fylde! Herligt!
    KH Lis

  2. margaret werner says:

    Hi Hanne
    Now this should be interesting, I’m waiting in anticipation to see what you do with it! very cool idea!

  3. Bettinaling says:

    I know this will be good 🙂

  4. WOW, I look forward to follow this project 🙂 Good luck.

    (I’m going to Copenhagen next week-end….)

  5. suki says:

    Sounds like a cool idea. I like to make books too. Never one that big. I found you via Britt-arnhild’s blog where you are the “blog of the week.” be well, Suki

  6. Lisa Cook says:

    A wonderful find and what an awesome idea! A book large enough to walk in. We will all be waiting to see the final product and wishing we could walk in there with you. Your work is always one of my favorites since blue and red are my favorite colors as well.

Leave a Reply

