Green meditation


 

It´s a bit far distance – but I have started to go by bicycle when I have to go to town these days. It takes some time, yes, but can it be more beautiful than this?

And it´s so nice to bike and think, almost a meditative state of mind. Especially when choosing the green route… 

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Green meditation

  1. jeska says:

    This is such a pretty leafy way to get to work, I miss my bicycle.

  2. miri says:

    Hvilken smuk vej til byen 🙂

  3. Oh, this is beautiful!
    Biking is a good thing. I just finished reading The Memory of Running, it’s great and it’s mostly about biking and not running. A man bikes cross the USA to find his sister – and eventualy does, but also finds himself. I liked it!

  4. LisaK says:

    Oh, this looks so green and lush and lovely. Here in California, it is starting to get brown already. I, too, have been trying to coax myself- and my family- out of the car and onto bikes. Habits die hard, though, and it seems that the greatest obstacle is building in the extra time. And, around here, finding safe bike routes for the kids. But this post is re-inspiring me!

  5. Deb Lewis says:

    What a perfect ride! I just wanted to tell you how much I loved your articles in the Somerset Workshop issue… you are so generous to share so many techniques. My plan is to play with them all this summer! Thanks for the wonderful (and beautiful) inspiration 🙂 Deb

  6. suki says:

    Hi. You are so good and healthy to ride your bike. And through this tunnel of green, what could be more wonderful. Which issues of Somerset are you in? Pedal with peace, suki

  7. Clark Strand says:

    Very beautiful. You might be interested in some of the essays I have been writing on “Green Meditation,” which can be found on my blog: wholeearthgod.com
    I’ll have to add bicycling to my repetoire!

Leave a Reply

