Open air studio

I’ve finally stopped considering and started to do the manual work at my XL book. The weather´s just perfect these days for outdoor studio work – lucky me – because this one’s a really huge and messy one and terribly awkward to handle!

Emilie kindly made some snapshots of the process, please notice my summer short hair. I cut it two weeks ago – and yes – I did it myself!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Artists´Books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Open air studio

  1. Looks wonderful! I’ve always cut my hair myself, too. It’s fun, right?

  2. Ser ut til at kreativiteten blomstrer ute i det grønne 🙂

    Takk for blomsterpinnene. De er kjempesøte. jeg har stukket alle ned i en blå potte hvor jeg har en rose. Kommer sikkert bilde i bloggen min etter hvert.

  3. suki says:

    Looks exciting. How wonderful to work outdoors. Can’t wait to see this huge book. Have fun, Suki

  4. jeska says:

    looking forward to the end result, looks like complicated fun!

  5. sara says:

    my hair is so short i cannot cut it any more and one of my daughters is a hairdresser so I can’t have this satisfaction…would like to! Can’t get any worse than the fashion I sew for me!!
    I suppose you must have tons of material for this dream of yours. I’m so sorry I will be in Denmark in August/September and not in July… Would you be exhibiting it somewhere else too?

Leave a Reply

