Knitters´ Café

A glimpse from today’s knit event: about 40-50 knitters of all ages met in Aarhus´ Music house to celebrate the World Wide Knit in Public Day.

More knitters had brought patterns, recipes and examples of their work – for mutual inspiration. So, as you can imagine, it was an afternoon of animated talking, knitting, drinking coffee…

More pictures here and here

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knitters´ Café

  1. I had no idea that today is Worldwide Knit in Public Day.
    I’ll bring my knitting with me out on the veranda where I enjoy the evening sun.

  2. suki says:

    I heard about this on the radio. Very cool. I can’t knit. I’m left handed which doesnt preclude knitting I’m sure but makes it difficult for someone to teach me.

  3. inge bekaert says:

    it seems so cosy all together !! I wish I could keep you compagny !

    greetings
    Inge ( from Belgium)

  4. tifanie says:

    oh this looks like a dream!! just found your blog, by the way, through molly chicken, and i’m smitten.

Leave a Reply

