Leonard Cohen in Aarhus

.

An attentive audience in front of the open air stage, silently listening, swaying, rocking and humming to the lyrics and music of Leonard Cohen. Cohen is called the master of melancholy. And so it was: a gentle and beautiful atmosphere radiated from the singer and his band – so you could nothing but laugh and cry and laugh and cry…

I was there with my dad and my daughters…  to say hello …and propably godbye… to the great Canadian poet.

Ring the bells that still can ring
Forget your perfect offering
There is a crack, a crack in everything
That’s how the light gets in.
That’s how the light gets in.
That’s how the light gets in.

(From Anthem)

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books, ceramics and communication
This entry was posted in Family, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Leonard Cohen in Aarhus

  1. suki says:

    I love LC. How wonderful you were able to attend the show, with your loved ones. Suzanne takes you down,…………..I should get a CD of his music.

  2. inge bekaert says:

    lucky one ! I must have been heartwarming…

    greetings
    Inge from Belgium

  3. Lelainia says:

    Being Canadian myself, I love Leonard Cohen. That bit from anthem is like my mantra. It’s my favourite of all his lyrics. Very cool that you got to see him live!

  4. Angela says:

    Wow! That excerpt from Anthem sent chills down my spine! Love it.

  5. floatingink says:

    What a wonderful opportunity! Wish he were playing in the states these days. Not only do I love his words and music, I find him a great inspiration for visual artworks. Lucky you!

  6. gkgirl says:

    i am new here, found you via mollychicken…
    {congrats on winning by the way…}

    wanted to say
    that i adore leonard cohen,
    saw him not that long ago
    in prince edward island…
    he blew me away with his quiet intensity.

Leave a Reply

