Tara´s Book

Two weeks ago I made this little book for Tara.

In Korea I swapped some stuff with the other book artists. Tara picked my little “Textile Story” but I only had the very same – so she had to wait for a while! I usually don´t make books in editions; because of the character of my works it’s not so obvious to do so. That’s a quite different matter if you’re a printer. Anyway, I discussed the matter with Tara and we agreed I should give it a try, so here it is: my first book “in edition”!

It means I keep the master book/ matrix to measure from and look at, and then I’ll make up till a maximum of 12 numbered and signed copies. Because of their handmade character they inevitably will come out slightly different – but I have decided to regard it not a problem but my hallmark.

This first one is ready and shipped off to Tara – in her new house in Philadelphia. It’s my return for her lovely “still dawn”

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Artists´Books, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tara´s Book

  1. Angela says:

    Hanne it is beautiful! You know I would love to own one of the copies. Please let me know.

  2. suki says:

    Yes a lovely book. When it comes to handmade, it is nuts to think things will be exactly the same each time. From my point of view anyway. I cant exactly repeat myself.

  3. Seth says:

    What a special book. I really love the inset.

  4. iHanna says:

    Beautiful with the lace!

  5. inge bekaert says:

    and what do you do with the other 11 ?…I’m also interested in one…

    greetings
    Inge

  6. Your book art is lovely Hanne.

    Do you have books for sale?

    I might be going to Denmark again in September, but again only to Copenhagen.

  7. Nancy Gene Armstrong says:

    Just a lovely little book.The texture is so nice.

    I wanted to let you know.
    I am so having fun with the cardboard. I love the feel of the paper when I finish. Sewing them makes such a nice canvas.Thank you for sharing this idea. I love playing with cardboard.
    Nancy

  8. Anita Andersen says:

    Hi Hanne,

    I have seen your Art Money – and I was wondering if you have any new ones comming up?

    I’m looking for one like the “wedding” note you’ve sold in 2005 only were it says 2008 on the note- I’m attending a wedding in Aarhus in august and plan to give them art money in stead of fryingpans from Imerco.

    Great blog : )

  9. Just came upon your blog and I love it. Your books are beautiful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

