3 x Christmas Fair and 1 Swedish Connection

December activities: 1/12: BIAM (Bank of International Art Money) is invited by “Aftenshowet ” (TV) to participate in the Christmas fair at Rådhuspladsen (Town Hall Square) in Copenhagen. I’ve sent a nice bunch of freshly made art money. Had I lived a little closer to CPH I would definitely meet up in person! Now I hope to get a glimpse of the BIAM boot on TV…

At Samsø I (my stuff) will be present at two local events – one exhibition 30/11-6/1 at Samsø Turist- and Culture Room – and one fair 6-7/12 at Café Sophie Amalie´s. 

And finally I’m happy to announce a selected collection of my (recycled paper + textile) collages are now available at Sätra Brunn – the most lovely, atmospheric “classical Swedish” countryside lifestyle shop situated at an 300 years old kursted – now conference centre, trädgård and lifestyle shop – north of Stockholm.

As you might have noticed I have this hang of “everything Swedish”, so I feel very privileged to be represented at Sätra Brunn – a relation that will hopefully last far beyond the Christmas season!

Have a look at Anne Marie Wikman ´s blog,  her shop and my collages here
ENJOY

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Christmas, Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3 x Christmas Fair and 1 Swedish Connection

  1. suki says:

    congratulations on all this acknowledgment of your beautiful work.

  2. Hvor spændende ! Øv, du ikke lige kunne smutte tl Kbh, så kunne vi lige ha sagt hej! og snakke om Sverige, som vi jo begge deler en passion for🙂

Leave a Reply

