Where does inspiration come from?


A most interesting long-term project is taking form these days.

Recently I was invited by Jenny Doh to contribute inspiration and photos for Where Women Create – Book of Inspiration. vol 2 (a follow-up to Jo Packham‘s original Where Women Create – Inspiring Work Spaces). The book will not only explore the studio’s of artists but also dig a bit deeper to learn the sources from which artists gain their inspiration.

A long list of questions from the editors has opened a room of deep reflection on the issue of inspiration – and now I can hardly stop again. Memories and sources keep emerging from strange and unexpected places within my mind and consciousness. From the answers Jenny will extract information and build her manuscript.

The book of inspiration is scheduled  to be released by spring 2010 – after a lot of editing has taken place. However, that’s not my table – but in the hands of Jenny and Jo. My part is done by now – I just have to wait patiently to see the result!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects, Inspiration, Where Women Create, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where does inspiration come from?

  1. Angela says:

    Hi Hanne! I am always pleased to hear about the projects you are working on. I look forward to seeing more pictures of your work. I always wonder, what kind of training in bookarts have you and your bookarts friend had? Was that a part of your art training as an educator. I love the edginess of your topics as well as the books themselves. I love seeing other women working together on bookarts. How did you come to be a group? My curiosity comes from my admiration for your talents.

  2. Emily F. says:

    I love your art apron…did you make it? It’s very nice and casual! I love it.

    Emily

Leave a Reply

