Do neighbours drink coffee together?

That’s the question I’m going to investigate. In practice. The very concept of visiting one’s neighbour for a cup of coffee – seen as a manifest expression of the nature and degree of socio-cultural / inter-personal relationships within a specific geographical habitats – to say it a little “ethnographical”.

(Have invited the 100 closest “houses” in the neighborhood …)

The invitation sounds roughly as follows:

“Dear neighbour.

I would hereby like to invite you to visit me on Thursday 12/8 at 15:02 at the common lawn at No 49th.  Hope you’ll join me for a cup of tea/coffee, some raspberry pie, homemade biscuits and a nice afternoon. (NB: Please, feel free to bring a little something for the joint coffee-table …)

Yours sincerely + my name and address”.

NB. I do clearly note that attending guests may expect to be photographed and otherwise documented as part of my investigation of “neighbor” and “neighborhood” – and that the result (s) will be presented at the CINN art project office at Højbjerg library from d . 27 August 24th September – and that the project can be followed on the project blog.

Now I’m just curious to see what happens … this afternoon …

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art projects, Neighbours. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do neighbours drink coffee together?

  1. suki says:

    gosh, a great idea and wish i could come!!

  2. Vesna says:

    Do let us know how it went, please. I’m sure fabulous time will be had by all.

  3. Sylvie says:

    I wish I could be there…….in spirit I will be.

Leave a Reply

