SPOR

Glimpses from SPOR, an exhibition of collages, artists’ books and my NOMADE/ NO-MADE installation at Limfjordcentret, Doverodde.

Actually I feel rather confident now regarding how to create an airy, flexible and breathable “space” – and I’ve got a lot of new ideas for more “rooms” after stitching my first 3 x 3 meter meeting place / shelter / tent / oasis of sheer silk scarves, handkerchiefs, laces, old sheets and tablecloths.

However, set up plans changed a bit when I first arrived and saw the exhibition space at Doverodde. I realized I had to review the construction – due to ceiling height – or rather LACK of ceiling height … Still I’m pretty satisfied about the result. Offstructions can be totally annoying – but here it worked out to become quite the opposite!

I’m very happy about this experience. Sure I’ll find use for my new constructing skills very soon  (For upcoming projects: IN TOUCH and MINDSCAPE! Introductions will follow soon – or follow links …)

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art, Doverodde, Installation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SPOR

  1. ilsearanti says:

    Hej Hanne!

    Til lykke med udstillingen. Desværre har jeg ikke mulighed for at komme forbi og se den, jeg ville ellers gerne fordybe mig i den. Jeg holder af dit lyse og meget enkle udtryk.

    Kærlig hilsen
    Ilse Aranti

  2. Susan Tische says:

    Hello Hanne,
    My name is Susan Tische and I live in Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA.
    I have been following your blog for some time now,(discovered it even before you were featured in the Stampington Magazines) but have not written.
    I like your artwork and how you incorporate many techniques and items. Looking at your site always puts me in a better mood as you include many nice photos of your works and yard. The shows and projects that you contribute to are fascinating–themes are timely.
    I would like to perhaps start to write with you via email and mail as I am am an artist too and mail art is a nice way to share.

    I do not know how to actually connect with you it you want to do this..I do have a blog that I just started …houseoftische.tumblr.com and a new internet phenomenon called Pinterest–like flickr.

    Thank-you
    Susan Tische

Leave a Reply

