12-12-12

IMG_0870At my desk all day – except from a minor outing into the white glittering, snowy world to buy coffee and stuff and straight back home to write sticky notes and to-do-lists! (Oh well, to be honest: tonight comes another little detour to see The Hobbit at the local cinema).

I work hard these days to stay focused and to organize upcoming projects: A small artmoney exhibition in Lemvig has vernissage third Christmas Day and I need to have some new works done. But most of all I’d be happy to get a serious breakthrough on my project for the Con-Text exhibition of artists’ books in April at Silkeborg Bad – it’s about time!

I do need time to create my own works – and to plan the catalog. We’ve just got a super freelance journalist, Doris Beltoft, to write for us. I have rather high expectations – really look forward to see what she’ll contribute. .

Unfortunately, the Arts Council rejected any financial support. I realize the “competition” is really tough and we’re not without resources, so now we’r switching to plan B which is something with print-on-demand. A projekt like this really is about thinking outside the box.

And hey, what happens to time? We are suddenly deep in December. Actually I’ve celebrated this unusual date 12-12-12 by creating a Face Book Community page about art related stuff in general – and my art in particular. You are very welcome to visit me at FB. One more way to keep in contact.

Wish you all a happy December!

About hanne

Mixed media artist working with collage, art-money, artists´ books and communication
This entry was posted in Art, Artists´Books, Con-Text, Creative Links, Daily life, Installation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 12-12-12

  1. stumps says:

    Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme. Thanks

  2. hanne says:

    Thanks! Theme is from wordpress – and only one of many you can choose …😉

Leave a Reply

